Want to win a free copy?

How many of you have your own “loose cannon/tight ship” stories you’d like to share? You know, the kind where someone else was the loose cannon in your life–or where you realized you were the one rolling dangerously around the deck, creating havoc in someone else’s life? Because that’s what this book is about–my own sometimes humorous (sometimes not so much!) attempts to “control” those loose cannons of life, only to discover that I was the loosest cannon of all–but God loves me anyway.

Please¬†leave clear contact information so we can notify you if you win the book, which will release in February 2009. Looking forward to hearing from you! And, of course, if you want to leave a comment other than a loose cannon/tight ship story, please feel free! You’ll still be entered into the contest. Blessings!

19 Responses to Want to win a free copy?

  1. Ann Knowles says:

    Hi Kathi!

    I don’t have a loose cannon story, but I would surely love to have a copy of your book. I’ve been assigned to do a review and round table discussion for Missions Mosiac, a Baptist Women’s publication. If there is any way I can get some advance information or a glimpse of what the book covers, I’d like that too. I’d like to start thinking about how to plan the Round Table Discussion Group. I have to “Set the Stage” (100 words –including ideas for publicity, room decor and food/refreshments. Then I must include an Ice Breaker (100 words), Discussion Starters (100 words), Wrapup (100 words), and a mission action project related to the book. Any help you can offer at this point will be greatly appreciated.

  2. How would you like me to blog about this giveaway?

  3. Amy L. Goettsch says:

    That would describe today. I like to have things in order and get frustrated when people do not go my way. Gee, are they mind readers!!!!

    Yes, I can be a loose cannon, firing my mouth off about people-do they not know!!!!!

    I am not very good at letting go-I need to learn to take a deep breath and say, well, there we go, another day, another time….

  4. Abi says:

    I heard about your book give away from Michelle Sutton . Sounds like a good book. i’d love to win it. Abi

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  5. Kathi Macias says:

    Thank you all for your comments, and be sure to tell your friends about the contest. Blessings to all of you!

  6. Brenda Nixon says:

    Sure, I’d like to win a free copy. But first, lemme tell ya about loose cannons in my life — as soon as I recognize one, I usually stand back. . . way back. I just don’t want in their way when they fire.

    You can email me off my website.

  7. Cindi says:

    My own story of being a loose cannon is with a twist. I was a loose cannon out of control with my spending habits. I had memorized our major credit card number and did a lot of online purchasing and Ebay bidding! In reality, I had no idea how much money I was putting on our credit card. I did this more than once! My husband had to take out loans at work to pay off our credit card debt! It almost ruined our marriage/family life. I am a member of Debtor’s Anonymous and am quite proud of the change I have made. It is still an upward battle, but successful. Please enter me in your book drawing. Many thanks,
    Cindi

  8. Stacey D. says:

    Thanks to Michelle Sutton, I heard about your book. It looks wonderful. Please count me in for the drawing. I can’t say I have a specific loose cannon story, but I’ve definitely stomped some toes in my enthusiasm at times. And rather than being sensitive to others, I’ve rolled across the deck and knocked some people over the rail of the ship!

  9. Lucy Adams says:

    Well my dear author friend, I have rolled around smushing people for a long time, even though unintended. I am at times ashamed of the ME in me. But your BEYOND ME is healing much of that problem – this book will be another blessing.
    Also I want a copy because I cherish the little picture right above your name on the cover :O).
    God bless you dear Kathi,

  10. Abi says:

    Oh, Kathi, I’d just love to win this book to read it. From the sounds of it, it sounds absolutely wonderful. I’m so excited about it. Please included my in the drawing for this book.

    ABreading4fun [at] gmail [dot] com

  11. rbee says:

    May the teachable moments and divine appointments you have continue to help you communicate grace in your writing. rbee

  12. Prophetess Welch says:

    I would love to win your book

  13. Sheila Vanderford says:

    When I first started walking with Jesus, my tongue was like a loose cannon. One of the first verses I memorized is Psalm 19:14, ” Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable unto thee, O Lord, my strength and my redeemer.” This verse reminds me to live my life as a holy sacrifice unto Him. I want to be acceptable and pleasing to him in everything I say or do!
    Please include my name in the drawing, thank you. Sheila

  14. Laura Ford says:

    This sounds like the perfect book for me! Please include my name in your drawing – Laura!

  15. Janet K Brown says:

    I would love to win this book. Sounds like a good fix for us perfectionists. Thanks for your ministry in word.

  16. Pam Hudgins says:

    I guess I was a” loose cannon” the other day. I was trying to help a new friend get heat and I am just the go between.He has no phone. There is a little grocery store near both of us. A girl he knows works at the store sometimes. I had told the other agency to call there and stopped by to ask if they had and explained why to the owner.My new friend was not so pleased. In trying to help and rush things through I had not even considered his feelings. He was unhappy I had shared the little bit of information I had with the owner. I felt horrible!Hopefully, I will remember next time, not everyone thinks like myself….check with God first in how I am handle things.
    Would love to read your book.
    What can I say….you are awesome!
    Blessings,
    Pam

  17. Jan Verhoeff says:

    Is my email enough contact info? I’ve always been the loose cannon in my family. You know, the one that got accused of blowing up, exploding, and going off half cocked… who picked up the pieces and put everything back together.

    But, then, I was the one they all drove nuts!

    Okay, now I’m back to normal. How are you? I hope you’re doing well and enjoying the New Year. Thanks for inviting me over.

    I’ll blog your link later so you can sell more books.

    Go by http://acewriters.com and sign in, I’d love to Interview you on ACE.

    Jan

  18. April Henry says:

    Kathi,

    I’ve sent you an e-mail about my story- from skyyak at hotmail dot com

    Let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks and I can’t wait to read your book!

    ~April

  19. Gale says:

    I would love to have a copy of your book. My husband and I were just talking the other day about how our children. My husband and I do well together, but we pray for our children all the time, just in hopes that they will see eye to eye. We have tired to help them, but some seem to want to make their own mistakes. I can be the loose cannon in our marriage, but I try not to let it happen often. My husband is very humble, bless his heart. That’s one of the many things I love so much about him. I know I’ll enjoy the book, I would love to pass it on to our children.
    God Bless.
    ~Gale~

Leave a Reply

